Alternative Birthstone

I found a purple sapphire slice ring by this seller last year that was in a similar style to this ring, and I thought it was gorgeous. I’ve always loved purple stones, and purple sapphires are about the only thing hard enough for daily wear (unless we’re talking purple diamonds!) so I was surprised that it took so long to sell. This ring has a blue topaz, which is not normally my favorite, but the stone has such an earthy, natural look rather than a fake irradiated color so I like it.

We’re putting in an offer on a condo today. Nothing else materialized on the market yesterday, so we’re starting to box things up and are keeping our fingers crossed that everything works out. We haven’t seen the condo association’s financials yet, and I’m a little worried about that just because the property maintenance appears to be so-so.

