Morning Glories

So I’m normally not a fan of spoon rings, but this one is sweet. It has so much detail and dimensionality to it, and I even like the antiquing. The seller does say that it is a true antique spoon and they have preserved the maker’s mark.

No post yesterday, I know, but honestly I couldn’t motivate with so much going on. We were eagerly awaiting news on our offer on the Hippie Condo, I had a busy day at work and my tattoo appointment to look forward to, and we were still scoping out any and all Zillow listings that popped up.

As of this morning, our offer was accepted, and I have TWO fresh tattoos! My appointment was great. I mentioned the possibility of a morning glory over my previous iris, and now I have one, with one mostly opened blossom and a bud, and several prettily shaded leaves. I also have two apple blossoms tucked around and behind the stem of my poppy tattoo, with just the most delicate shading and hints of color.

It was a dream to work with Jennifer at Brainstorm Tattoo. The fact that she’s moving out of town in a month may be for the best, because now I want to have her tattoo MORE things all over me. I sincerely enjoyed watching her work.

