Little Things

I love little diamonds, specifically round and emerald or asscher cut. In fact, if I were to get engaged all over again, I might very well request a little diamond in a Tiffany-style solitaire or something similarly simple. I like that it’s a classic symbol of commitment and it’s instantly recognizable, but it’s not materialistic.

Getting serious about downsizing now. Between my box roundup and my husband’s, we have a huge pile of boxes for packing. I’m planning on being ruthless with the contents of our closet this weekend. I’ve also started collecting small space organization and decorating ideas on Pinterest, including some really simple DIY projects, and I’ve been browsing rugs like there’s no tomorrow. We’ll have a lot of wood tones, blues and natural stone colors in the new place, so I’m looking for ways to play off of those.

